2013 Day 1

Beautiful sunny day here in North Vancouver, BC for the first day of the year. I think I post the first day of every year and very little after that. I like the thought of having a blog, updating it is something else. I will never promise to do so as I feel then it is like work and I won’t continue.

I would like to thank all of you who visited my blog over the past year. I am happy that you like the photos I have been putting up and I have gained a few new followers as well. I was always thrilled to see the likes in my Inbox.

I am not making any resolutions for the upcoming year as like blogging ever day, resolutions are made to be broken. I do however, want to take more photos with my Pentax K100 DSLR. It is handy to have my iPhone with me to be able to capture at that moment but I do want to expand my photography skills.

First  photos of 2013:

North Shore Knitters Knit Along: Dinner in the Eiffel Tower Shawl

NSK KAL 2013 NSK KAL 2013

Granny Stripe Blanket:

This has been ongoing for about a year, I am going to finish it this year doing at the very least 3 colour stripes per week and I hope to do more.

Granny Blanket

 

Leave a Reply

