Crocheted Jar Jacket

On my desk right now…….makes me happy

20110609-104052.jpg

I just finished this little jar jacket after reading about making them on several blogs I follow. I used Stylecraft Special DK yarn in brillian shades of orange, white, fuschia, yellow and green (on the bottom). I brought it to work to put my pens in and it makes me happy all day. I am going to do a few more, I can see my hooks and needles in a pretty glass jar with a lovely jacket on it. I can also see me using a taller one as a vase….to perhaps display some beautiful flowers like the ones below.

I like working on projects that I can carry along with me, ready to pull out at a moment’s notice.

20110609-124810.jpg

Leave a Reply

