Granny Square/Stripe Pillow

I got the inkling to make a pillow. I had purchased some yarn from JoAnn’s Fabrics on one of my trips to Bellingham, WA. I had yet to decide what I wanted to do with it and decided to use one each of the colours for a pillow. I found a form at Michael’s and proceeded to crochet up a storm. I made this over four days, I had a couple of days vacation so was able to finish before I went back to work. On the last day, I went for a walk and took my crocheting with me. I sat in the park and worked on it, the sun was so warm. I did get some pretty nice photos. The ones I took on my bed are not the greatest but not bad at least you can see the both sides.

Pillow Front

Pillow Back

 

Pillow In Progress

 Pillow In Progress

 
 
One response to “Granny Square/Stripe Pillow

  • nannybabs on ravelry

    Hi there, I noticed on Ravelry that you had recently ordered yarn from Deramores. I live in the Okanagon Valley in B.C. and have been wondering how much the postage would be to Canada and if you had to pay any duty on this.I have been longing to order yarn on line as I am limited to what I can buy here. I would be so grateful if you could let me know what to expect. Babs G.

Leave a Reply

