More Wii Fit and Other Stuff

Well I unlocked the free run a week ago and I have been doing 30 minutes of running this week. I plug in the Ipod and just run on the spot for the 30 minutes. I am enjoying it and not doing too bad either. The first time I ran 4.67 miles and tonight I ran 4.811 miles. Not too bad if I do say so myself.

Last night Isak had his first lesson with the saxophone, we went to Windsor Secondary School and the band teacher there went through all the important stuff on the sax, like the reed, putting the reed in the mouthpiece, putting the sax together, taking it apart and cleaning it. I found out some important info and Isak and I are going to go to Long and McQuade and pick up a new cleaning kit, a new neck strap and a stand. He wants to practice so he will definately need a stand. I am also going to look for something rolling so he can transport it back and forth to school. It is pretty heavy for him to carry when he has to walk so many blocks.

We also went to his open house at the school, met up with his teacher, Mr Palmer who spoke very highly of Isak. Was very nice to hear.

Here is a layout I did awhile back of some photos I took on the seawall

Credits:
Taylormade – Blending In Papers & Bring It In Template

Leave a Reply

