Winner and ……..

Woo hooo, I won a $5 gift certificate to Designer Digitals. I haven’t won anything like that before. There was a post on the Creative Inspiration Blog to leave a comment celebrating their first month of blogging. I like seeing what they feature and I love how the layouts are minimalistic layouts….my new scrapping style of choice. I thought, I can leave a comment and didn’t think anything about it. I checked yesterday and there was my name isaksmom all bold and everything. I sent a note off to them and am awaiting my gift certificate code. I was perusing Designer Digitals to see what I want to get. So many items to choose from!

We are off to a couple of parks this afternoon, Isak swims this morning and then we are going to head out with Andrea and Rowyn to Lighthouse Park and Whytecliff Park in West Vancouver. Andrea thought maybe it might be a good day to walk up Cypress Mountain to her mom’s cabin but I don’t know if my arthritic knees could handle it. I will talk to Isak and see if he wants to go. I am sure it would be beautiful up there and I know I would get some fabulous photos.

Isak is enjoying his first weeks of school and on Tuesday, he has his first band practice. We went and purchased his band book and I would so love to be there to take some photos but maybe will try to go on the 2nd week and do some. We have to go to Windsor School for a lesson on the 17th, which is a requirement of all North Vancouver School District band students.

He is also quite excited about learning French, he is practicing on me and thankfully I remember a little bit from my school days.

Off to get him from a sleepover and head to Harry Jerome Pool for his first lesson this session!

Leave a Reply

