[Monday Thoughts]

I thought I should maybe do more with this blog than just post my layouts. Not like anyone reads it but one never knows when someone might stop by.

More than halfway through the month of July. It is so funny how time flies when you don’t really want it to. The weather here has been absolutely fabulous. Yesterday I went for a walk on the Seawall in West Vancouver, had my Ipod, water bottle and a copy of the new Digital Scrapbooking Magazine. I walked from Ambleside to Dundarave and spent an hour sitting in the sun and reading my magazine. The Seawall wasn’t too crowded for a Sunday afternoon and it was a pleasant walk. No I didn’t take my camera and I always kick myself for not having it with me. There was some new blooms too that I would have loved to have gotten some photos of, which just means I have to go back this week and take some photos.

Isak has been away for 2 weeks, I so have to do something different next summer. I have been so used to sending him to my Dad’s but I know it is hard on Dad and Marg as well as being hard on Isak to leave his friends for most of the summer. He is going to come back on the 2nd of August, have a week with me and then head off to Joanne’s for the week of August 11. I am on vacation starting August 18th through to September 5th. My day off happens to fall on the 8th so an extra day I wasn’t counting on……woot! Although, I am sure Isak will have me running around with activities and first week of school stuff going on.

I am working on a 4 x 6 brag book of photos of Isak taken over the past couple of months. I have gotten some good pics of him. My camera is awesome!! I will post the pages when I am finished them. I have used all Misty Cato’s products which can be found at Sweet Shoppe Designs and I am loving how the pages are turning out. I am not doing alot of journaling but letting the photos stand out on their own. My boy is sooooooo cute if I do say so myself. LOL. A few of the pages are using her kit that isn’t out yet – a beautiful collab with another SSD called Sunkissed, so I can’t post those pages yet but there are others that I can. I used brag book templates from Melissa Mackinnon called Brag About Me which I have had for a long time.

Here are a couple of the pages:

Credits:
Misty Cato – One In A Million
Misty Cato/Robin Carlton – Imagine That
Misty Cato/Lauren Grier – Rooty Tooty
Misty Cato/Krystal Hartley – Sunkissed – to be released on the 26th of July
Melissa Mackinnon – Brag About Me Templates
Fonts – Smilage, Typewriter, Impact & Arial

Leave a Reply

